Skip to main content

Consultant List

 

Consultants

Keith Borglum, CHBC
Professional Management & Marketing

(707) 546-4433
kborglum@practicemgmt.com

PMM consults on practice start-ups, practice appraisals, sales, and mergers. PMM is among a handful of firms accepted to the national consultant panels of the AAFP, AMA and ACP. Keith Borglum is one of the very few Certified Healthcare Business Consultants licensed in California to consult on practice sales, a California Certified Business Broker, and an IRS-Qualified medical practice appraiser. He has also been a Trustee of CAFP-F and a Director of the National Association of Healthcare Consultants and the California Chapter of the IPA Association of America.

George Conomikes
Conomikes Associates, Inc.

(858) 720-0379
conomikesg@conomikes.com

Conomikes Associates, Inc. is a practice management consulting firm with clients including AAFP and AAOS. Services for practices include recruiting medical office staff; conducting practice valuations for practice sale/purchase; and improving practice performance and profitability. Members of CAFP receive a 10 percent reduction on professional fees.

Suzanne Houck
Houck & Associates, Inc.

(303) 443-9597
shouck@houckhealthcare.com 

Suzanne Houck is a nationally recognized healthcare consultant and trainer working with physician groups, hospitals and integrated delivery networks. An experienced healthcare manager, nurse practitioner, writer and speaker, Houck has a Masters degree in business administration and serves as president of the consulting firm Houck & Associates, Inc. in Boulder, Colorado. Ms Houck has written What Works: Effective Tools & Case Studies to Improve Clinical Office Practice, a practical guide to implementing sustainable positive change in physician practices. 

Debra Phairas
Practice & Liability Consultants

(415) 764-4800
dphairas@practiceconsultants.net

Debra Phairas is President of Practice & Liability Consultants, LLC a nationally recognized firm specializing in practice management and malpractice prevention. Her consulting experience includes more than 2,000 practices of all sizes and specialties. Typical engagements include practice start-ups, practice assessments, mergers, financial analysis, revenue enhancement, overhead reduction, personnel management, practice valuations, expert witness, partnership issues and recruitment support for hospitals and physician groups. She has presented seminars and lectures nationwide for state and local medical/dental associations, management organizations and specialty societies.

Ron Rosenberg
The Practice Management Resource Group

(415) 250-2578
ronr@medicalpmrg.com

A respected consultant, author and lecturer, Mr. Rosenberg has led hundreds of seminars on practice financial performance for the American and California Academies of Family Physicians, American Academy of Ophthalmology, the American Gastroenterological Association, other national and state medical specialty societies, and to progressive hospital staffs across the country. His consulting specialty is transforming clinical activity into optimal practice income and management information. 

Mary Jean Sage
The Sage Associates

(805) 904-6311

The Sage Associates is a leading multi-specialty provider of high quality healthcare management consulting services. Services are customized to individual clients’ needs, and include reimbursement management, compliance planning, practice start-up/reorganization, practice operation, strategic planning, market development, and MIS analysis.

 

Attorneys

Charles Bond
Physicians' Advocates

(510) 841-7500 cb@physicianadvocates.com

Tom Curtis
Nossaman LLP

(949) 477-7627
tcurtis@nossaman.com

Scott Kessenick
Kessenick, Gamma,
and Free LLP

(415) 568-2004

Phillip Goldberg
Kessenick Gamma & Free, LLP

(415) 568-2014

pgoldberg@kgf-lawfirm.com

Barbara Hensleigh
Andrews & Hensleigh, LLP

(213) 617-7727
bhensleigh@ahlaw.us

Jeremy Miller
Miller Health Law Group

(310) 277-9003 info@millerhealthlaw.com

Martin J. Thompson
Manatt, Phelps, &
Phillips, LLP

(714) 371-2530
thompson@manatt.com

Joshua Weinman
Nugent & Newnham

(619) 236-1323 jweinman@nugentnewnham.com

 

Medical Board of California/Peer Review Issues

Bob Sullivan, Esq.
(916) 442-0888

rsullivan@nossaman.com

Jim Corn, Esq.
(916) 447-0700

jpcorn@stoel.com