Skip to main content

CAFP Champion of Family Medicine

The CAFP Champion of Family Medicine Award goes to the legislator or leader who has exemplified courage and empathy for patients, and demonstrated leadership, commitment and dedication to the cause of advocating for family medicine and primary care on behalf of patients.

Assemblymember Susan Bonilla, 2014 Recipient


Past Recipients

2013: Senator Richard Pan, MD 2011: Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones
2012: Senate President Pro Tempore Darrell Steinberg