Skip to main content

Philanthropist of the Year

The CAFP-Foundation Philanthropist of the Year Award is presented to an individual (or couple) with a proven record of exceptional generosity who, through direct financial support, has demonstrated outstanding civic and charitable responsibility, and whose generosity encourages others to take philanthropic leadership roles on a community, state and/or national level.

Jimmy Hara, MD, 2011 Recipient


Past Recipients

2006: Jack Yushu Chou, MD 2000: Dr. and Mrs. Hillecke, MD 1989: Joseph Scherger, MD, MPH
2004: Ron Bangasser, MD and
Susan Bangasser, PhD
1992: Antonio Velasco, MD 1987-88: Ron Smith, MD
2002: John P. Crivaro, MD 1991: Marcia Sablan, MD 1986: Frank Norman, MD
2001: Dana Ware, MD 1990: Janet Armour, MD 1985: Charles Pruess, MD